Breaking News
Home / Teams / Lahore Qalandars / Lahore Qalandars Team Squad 2017: PSL 2017 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Team Squad 2017: PSL 2017 Players List



In the year 2015 the cricket lovers of the countries were delighted to know that Pakistan Cricket Board has been successful to launch the very own cricket league known as Pakistan Superieor League(PSL) 2017. There are five teams that play the tournaments named after the big cities of Pakistan, these include the Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Peshawer Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators and last but not the least The Lahore Qalanders. The Pakistan Superior League has been a great success not only because of the talent displayed by new players but for the presence of world renowned players like Chris Gayle, Andre Russell and many more.

The Lahore Qalender’s squad of players in the first season were the most suitable representatives of people of the city of lively people known as Lahore. It was one of the most expensive teams of the tournament. The team that was selected for the 2016 tournament consisted of Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Umer Akmal, Mohammed Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali, Ajantha Mendis, Mustafiz-u-Rehman.

The fans of cricket had very high hopes with Lahore Qalanders, but non-satisfactory performance of the players spoiled the team performance and the Lahore Qalanders won only two out of its eight matches. According to the cricket critics these were more than one problems in the team that needed to be taken care of before the tournament began.

No.PlayersPakistani / Overseas
1Umar AkmalPakistani
2Ghulam MudassarPakistani
3Sohail TanvirPakistani
4Yasir ShahPakistani
5Aamer YaminPakistani
6Bilawal BhattiPakistani
7Mohammad RizwanPakistani
8Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)Pakistani
9Fakhar ZamanPakistani
10Usman QadirPakistani
11Saif BadarPakistani
12Mohammad IrfanPakistani
13Shaun TaitPakistani
14Brendon McCullumOverseas
15Sunil NarineOverseas
16Dwayne BravoOverseas
17Anton DevcichOverseas
18Cameron DelportOverseas
19Grant ElliotOverseas

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *