Breaking News
Home / Psl Squad / Karachi Kings Team Players Squad, Matches 2017 PSL

Karachi Kings Team Players Squad, Matches 2017 PSL


Karachi Kings are a team of professional T20 cricketers who represent the city of Karachi. This team was formed in the year 2015 when the Pakistan Cricket Board decided to start a T20 league of its own to entertain the people and train new players. It is the most expensive franchise among the five city based franchises. It is owned by the ARY media group for the ten year period. The first captain of the team was one of the bright stars of Pakistan cricket team Shoaib Malik, who refused to remain the captain of the team after the first group stage, and the captaincy was given to Ravi Bopara for the rest of the tournament.

But after the 2016 tournament Kumar Sangakara has been appointed the captain of the team for the 2017 tournament. Mickey Arthur is the head coach of the team, and Azher Mehmood is the assistant coach. Rashid Latif is the director of Karachi Kings. Abdul Majeed is performing the duties of fielding coach. The team is a good combination of batsmen and bowler and has a match winning left arm fast bowler Mohammad Amir, whose performance can change the scene of any match.

There are many all rounders and batsmen like Mahela Jayawerdene and Chris Gayle. Out of five teams the Karachi Kings stood 4th in the Pakistan super league (PSL) tournament of 2016. Due to the presence of so many shining stars of cricket the people had too much expectations with the team but the performance of the team was not good enough to meet those expectations.

Karachi Kings 2017 Team Squad

Shoaib Malik (c)Pakistani
Mohammad AmirPakistani
Imad WasimPakistani
Babar AzamPakistani
Sohail KhanPakistani
Shahzaib HasanPakistani
Saifullah BangashPakistani
Khurram ManzoorPakistani
Kashif BhattiPakistani
Abrar AhmedPakistani
Abdul HameedPakistani
Usama MirPakistani
Rahat AliPakistani
Amad AlamPakistani
Mahela JayawardeneOverseas
Kieron PollardOverseas
Chris GayleOverseas
Ravi BoparaOverseas
Kumar SangakkaraOverseas
Ryan McLarenOverseas

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *