Breaking News
Home / Psl Squad / Islamabad United Team Players Squad 2017

Islamabad United Team Players Squad 2017


Islamabad united is the first team franchise of PSL, that was formed when the Pakistan Cricket Board decided to start its own cricket league and added the foreign and Pakistani players, so that people who love cricket could be entertained and the skills of new cricketers could be polished to their full potential. The team represents the city of Islamabad. The owner of the franchise is the Leonine Global Investment’s sports entity known as Leonine Global Sports.

In the very first session of Psl Schedule 2017 and the present test captain of Pakistan cricket team Misbah-UL-Haq was appointed as the skipper of the team. The responsibility of coaching was given to a former Australian cricketer Dean Jones, and the legend bowler of Pakistan cricket Wasim Akram was appointed as the director of the team. Though the team had quite a rough start in the inaugural session of PSL 2016 its team efforts proved fruitful as they eventually won the tournament final by six wickets.

The team work done by the key players like Mohammad Sami, who bowled extra ordinary balls and took five wickets for eight runs in just four overs, and the batsmen like Dwayne Smith and Brad Haddin, who could change a lost game to a win to remember. There are many other world class players that give the team an edge over others, these include the skipper Misbah-UL -Haq, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Mohammad Irfan and many others.

As the Islamabad united is the winner team of 2016 PSL it is the most favorite team, for most of the cricket fans. The cricket crazy people have a lot of expectations with the team.

Islamabad United Squad 2017

Players NamePakistani / Overseas
Misbah ul Haq (Captain)Pakistani
Sharjeel KhanPakistani
Asif AliPakistani
Saeed AjmalPakistani
Mohammad IrfanPakistani
Rumman RaeesPakistani
Imran KhalidPakistani
Mohammad SamiPakistani
Khalid LatifPakistani
Hussain TalatPakistani
Amad ButtPakistani
Shane WatsonOverseas
Andre RussellOverseas
Samuel BadreeOverseas
Brad HaddinOverseas
Sam BillingsOverseas
Dwayne SmithOverseas
Ben DuckkettOverseas
Shadab KhanPakistani
Zohaib KhanPakistani

Here added the 16 member players for Psl 2017 squad and other 4 also will playing as a Supplementary.


About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *